February Gift of Words

February Gift of Words (a little late)……

I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt…only more love.” Mother Theresa quoted on http://disashisoul.wordpress.com/?s=day+20&submit=Search

When we are surrounded by love we feel like we love the world, but…the depth of our love can only be know  through our actions in being out in the world, and surrounded by both love and hate. Don’t just say you love the world, truly feel it for the world and show it, see everyone though the eyes of your heart, even if you have to squint really hard, look for the love, it is there, it is in all of us.  Window of Wisdom 

Let me not to the marriage of true minds

            Admit impediments. Love is not love

Which alters when it alteration finds,

            Or bends with the remover to remove:

O no! it is an ever-fixed mark

            That looks on tempests and is never shaken;

It is the star to every wandering bark,

            Whose worth’s unknown, although his height be taken.

Love’s not Time’s fool, though rosy lips and cheeks

            Within his bending sickle’s compass come:

Love alters not with his brief hours and weeks,

            But bears it out even to the edge of doom.

If this be error and upon me proved,

            I never writ, nor no man ever loved.

                                      William Shakespeare  

Don’t try too hard to figure out “why” something sad occurred, so you can be perfect and keep bad things from happening. It doesn’t work. So do what makes you happy, and add to the net good in the world.   Me

Like the skunk and the porcupine making love, who say, “I think I’ve enjoyed as much of this as I can stand.”  (my Dad!)

“True forgiveness “begins” to take place when you can hear the name of the person that hurt you, without a shift in your breathing; and pure forgiveness has “taken place” when you can hear the name of the person that hurt you, and there is no memory of your pain, and you send them only thoughts and wishes of love in return.” Window of Wisdom http://wp.me/p2wNN3-dB

Your opinion of me is none of my business.  Unknown

Even if life deals you a crappy hand, play it as if you were holding four kings and an ace. Barbara Stanley (http://barbarastanley.net/2013/02/20/children-are-you-raising-mass-murderers-and-serial-killers/ )

Take all of that energy that has been bound up in resentment and bitterness and free it up so that you can do new, wonderful, and exciting things. Free it up so that you can grow and move forward with your life. When you are full of bitterness there is no place left for love to dwell. Freedom comes with letting go. When you spend the moment regretting the past or worrying about the future, you miss today.  Let Life In Practices, Kristin Barton Cuthriell (http://letlifeinpractices.com/2013/03/02/dont-wait/)

I love you. I cherish you. You rock. God bless you. Sweet dreams. Wahoo! Are we having fun yet? Thank you. Blessings.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “February Gift of Words

  1. walter bright March 12, 2013 at 12:17 am Reply

    Your opinion of me is none of my business. Unknown
    very good one!

    • ranthegauntlet March 15, 2013 at 2:15 pm Reply

      🙂 It is a handy internal self-defense statement when I’m feeling coerced. Blessings

  2. barbarastanley March 6, 2013 at 11:21 pm Reply

    Beautiful. Thank you for honoring me! I feel as if I am watching a rose slowly open into a lovely flower. Your transformation has been amazing. Surely, your blog is an inspiration to other abused women. It offers them hope, and proves there is life after living hell.

    • ranthegauntlet March 7, 2013 at 2:32 pm Reply

      Barbara! Bless you, and your words matter! I’m not so there, it is a process. Most days now I know there is hope; there are a few where the lies and old patterns catch me up. And I do want to give hope…and challenge! 🙂 I appreciate you and your comment!! Blessings!!

Leave a Reply

