Where Am I?

Where I live: Cold, windy, hard, hot, humid, bleak, mosquitoes, grueling, isolated, simple, peaceful, outsider, limiting, fear, demanding, mean, lonely, disappointed, trapped, add-in, husband, love, beloved, voiceless, futility, waste.

I try to live here.

Winter

Good job before the good ole boys scared me off.

Good job before the good ole boys scared me off.

Inside a cornfield in the fall.

Inside a cornfield in the fall.

Where I am: Cool, warm, hot, dry, colorful, hoarding, parents, age, decisions, assisted living, junk, fear, fast, lonely, weary, family, effort, grief, daughters, opportunity, interest, possibility, support.

GetAttachment[1] (2)

DSCN1013

104_2046

GetAttachment[1]

“Abby” made this.

What I want: Belong, BE, accept, love, beloved, function, PEACE, voice, future, value, purpose, hope, RELIEF.

I don’t know how to live this life. I need a breakthrough.

I’ll be back to writing in my usual voice again no doubt. I’m still out here, just kinda mute right now.

You have no idea how much I admire your courage.

Blessings!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Where Am I?

  1. kingdom777 March 3, 2013 at 1:43 am Reply

    Hi Dianne, This is my prayer for you, based on our Father’s promise in Ephesians
    1:3-6
    May you know that because God chose you before the foundation of the world, you belong to him and you are without blame before Him in love. May you know that through your adoption as His daughter, you are accepted in the Beloved.
    I too ask for peace and relief for you, in Jesus name, from NZ, amen.

  2. Lady Quixote February 26, 2013 at 5:57 pm Reply

    Oh boy.

    I hear you.

  3. mybroom February 25, 2013 at 6:16 pm Reply

    Hi D,
    I wrote about “where am I” back in Q344. cheers G

  4. Lori Lara February 25, 2013 at 5:47 pm Reply

    with you…I noticed BE, PEACE, and RELIEF are in all-caps. Praying especially for those for you.

Leave a Reply

